10 August 2022

Minecraft 1.12.2 is an update for Minecraft: Java Edition released on September 18, 2017.

Minecraft 1.12.2 Official Download

A security update for Minecraft Java Edition, including a new logo.

Minecraft-1.12.2-Screenshots-8 Minecraft-1.12.2-Screenshots-1 Minecraft-1.12.2-Screenshots-2 Minecraft-1.12.2-Screenshots-3 Minecraft-1.12.2-Screenshots-4 Minecraft-1.12.2-Screenshots-5 Minecraft-1.12.2-Screenshots-6 Minecraft-1.12.2-Screenshots-7


Bug Fixes:

  • Standing in a nether portal and opening a chest will render the chest open until another chest is opened.
  • Hoppers occasionally duplicate items (within chunks).
  • Ender Pearling through a nether portal in the over-world tp’s you to the portals nether coordinates but in the overworld.
  • Cave / ambiance music can play far away from the player and is not audible.
  • Player / mob stuck on farmland while it changes to dirt.
  • Landing on farmland gets you stuck in flight mode.
  • Almost any entity inside farmland gets teleported when it turns into dirt.
  • Player stuck in grass path when it changes to dirt.
  • Minimum System Requirements:CPU:  Intel P4/NetBurst Architecture or AMD Equivalent (AMD K7)
    RAM:  2 GB
    OS:  Windows XP or Better
    Video Card :  Intel GMA 950 or AMD Equivalent
    Sound Card:  Yes
    HDD:  200 MB Free Space
  • Recommended System Requirements:CPU:  Intel Core i3 or AMD Athlon II (K10) 2.8 GHz
    RAM:  4 GB
    OS:  Windows XP or Better
    Video Card:GeForece 2xx Series or AMD Radeon HD 5xxx Series(Excluding Integrated Chipsets) With OpenGL 3.3
    Sound Card:  Yes
    HDD:  1 GB Free Space

Minecraft 1.12.2 Download Links:

Client: Download from Server 1 (.json)

Server: Download from Server 1